November 26, 2015

High School Cross Country Team


to all of the Athletes on the

High School Cross Country Team


For winning the best boys’ and the best overall secondary school at the Marlfield GAA/Clonmel Athletics Club Cross Country event

The First Years were led home by Cianan O’Brien who finished 3rd individually, followed by Kyle Dahill, Ciaran O’Loughlin and Ryan Power to win the Silver Medals in the team prize. Our second First Year team finished third in the team competition.

Our four Second Year teams had a clean sweep winning first, second and third in the A competition and first in the B competition. Shane Fitzgibbon won the individual gold, Daniel Slattery won the silver and Ciaran Casey the bronze. Ben Durrand was the fourth member home on the winning team.

The Third Years again impressed winning the team gold and bronze medals. T.J. Quigley won the race, Darragh Ahearne came second and Conor Anderson came third. Jack Pender was the fourth member home on the winning team.

The TY/Fifth and Sixth Year team were led home by Patrick Cleary who came third individually and led the team of Micahel Ryan, Samuel Raste, Frank Mallekoote and Dylan Bates to the silver medals.  

A short training session will be on next Wednesday at lunchtime for those involved today or new athletes who wish to join the cross Country team for the up-coming County Cross Country Championships.  

The full teams were as follows:


First Years

  1. Cianan O’Brien
  2. Ciaran O’Loughlin
  3. Eoin O’Donnell
  4. Ryan Power
  5. Joe Toomey
  6. Matthew Byrne
  7. Ruairi Deegan
  8. Oisin Crowe
  9. Kyle Dahill
  10. David Broderick
  11. Conor power
Second Years

  1. Hugh O’Sullivan
  2. Shane Fitzgibbon
  3. Aaron O’Neill Heffernan
  4. Benoit Durrand
  5. Joshua king
  6. Corey O’Brien
  7. Stephen O’Leary
  8. John Askins
  9. Alex O’Flathery Weadick
  10. Ciaran Casey
  11. David Falvey
  12. Jay Ryan
  13. Lorcan O’Keeffe
  14. Arshad Mohammed Rehman
  15. Callum Hennessy
  16. Kieran Deegan
  17. Ronan Coffey
  18. Cathal Griffin
  19. Daniel Slattery
  20. Andrew Tobin
  21. Conor Gregory Walsh
Third Years

  1. T.J. Quigley
  2. Mark Bates
  3. Conor Coleman
  4. Paudie O’Loughlin
  5. Jack Pender
  6. Darragh Ahearne
  7. Jack Sweeney
  8. Stephen Heffernan
  9. Rian Patterson
  10. Cian o’Sullivan
  11. Darragh O’Keefe
  12. Conor Anderson
  13. Stephen McEvoy

Transition, Fifth and Sixth Year

  1. Michael Ryan
  2. Samuel Raste
  3. Frank Mallekoote
  4. Patrick Cleary
  5. Dylan Bates